24 Hour Bail Bonds:

Los Angeles: 323-547-8786 | Orange County: 714-541-1155 San Bernardino: 909-381-3899 | San Diego: 619-381-4859 | Riverside: 951-445-4155

24 Hour Bail Bonds:

Los Angeles: 323-547-8786

Orange County: 714-541-1155

San Bernardino: 909-381-3899

San Diego: 619-381-4859

Riverside: 951-445-4155

DUI Bail Bonds Riverside California

Have you or a loved one recently been arrested for a DUI—Driving Under the Influence—in Riverside, California? If so, you could use the professional assistance of a bail bondsman. At Justice Bail Bonds, we have a trained and experienced team waiting to help you get through this difficult time. You no longer have to sit in a jail cell, wasting time, waiting for your court date. We are here for you.

Unfortunately, everyone makes mistakes, and being arrested for a DUI can be both stressful and embarrassing—not to mention, expensive. Below, you will find imperative information on the entire process of using a bail bondsman in Riverside, California—from pricing and benefits to the beginning process and what to do after bail has been posted. We have also included facts regarding DUI laws in the State of California.

Everyone deserves a second chance; we are here to offer you one! Contact Justice Bail Bonds today by calling (951) 445-4155 to get started.

After the Arrest in Riverside —Understanding the Facts

You or someone you know has been arrested for a DUI in or around Riverside, California. Now what? First things first, know the law.

California DUI Laws and BAC include the following:

  • S BAC of 0.08% or higher applies to individuals 21+ years old, driving or operating a regular passenger vehicle
  • S BAC of 0.04% or higher applies to individuals 21+ years old, driving a commercial vehicle
  • S Zero Tolerance (BAC of 0.01% or higher) applies to individuals under the age of 21, driving a regular passenger vehicle
  • California's DUI laws state that it is illegal for an individual with a BAC at or above the limit listed above to operate or drive a vehicle

Once an arrest has taken place, you will be held at the nearest police station or county jail for up to 24-hours. If this is a 1st offense, you will likely be released on your own recognizance. This is known as a misdemeanor DUI case.

If this is not the first offense, but one or more DUIs have occurred previously, then this new arrest may be considered a felony DUI case in Riverside, California. Chances are, you will be held until the mandated bail amount—if bail is even granted—is posted.  

What Is a Bail Bond in Riverside?

Bail is a monetary and written promise that you will appear for a future court appearance following the arrest. To be released from jail, you will have to pay this monetary amount—i.e. bail. Each county has its own bail schedules. Further, bail is based on the severity of the DUI circumstances.

You can click here for the 2019 Uniform Bail and Penalty schedules.

This additional resources may be useful, too:

Riverside, California Sheriff Information

Riverside, California County Court Information

If you post bail, this amount will be returned to you (minus standard court fees, which are non-refundable) if you appear for your scheduled court appearance.

In most Riverside, California DUI cases, if the DUI did not result in any property damage or damage to another person, DUI bail amount falls somewhere between $1,000 to $15,000.

It is important to note that the amount of bail will significantly increase if the DUI-related accident results in injuries and/or death. In addition, if there are multiple DUIs on record, then bail will almost always be set higher, too.

Specific examples of circumstances that can increase the bail amount include:

  • Damage to Person and/or Property
  • Children Present in Car
  • Hit and Run
  • Driver Under Age of 18
  • Driver Over 20 MPH
  • Insubordination
  • 15 Percent or More BAC

Once bail has been officially set in a DUI case, anyone can post it. The quickest and easiest way to get a loved one released is by giving the jail or police station the accused person's full name and date of birth. If a friend or family member is unable to come up with the bail money on their own, then a licensed bail bondsman, such as the professionals of Justice Bail Bonds, can help out for a small fee.

Why Use a Riverside County Bail Bondsman

After you have been arrested for a DUI in or around Riverside, California, you may choose to use a bail bondsman to get out of jail while you wait for your court date—if you or a loved one is unable to provide the monetary amount set for bail. It is necessary to choose the right bail bondsman, as you want someone smart, educated, and experienced.

At Justice Bail Bonds, we fully understand that you have options when it comes to finding a bail bondsman for your needs. Yet, we believe we stand out from those others, here's why:

  • Reliable Service
  • 24-Hour Service
  • Convenient (Bail by Phone)
  • Affordable
  • Lowest Rates in Area
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Payment Plans Available
  • Fastest Release Possible
  • Free Consultation
  • Will Drive to You

The truth of the matter is that you have been through a rough experience; now you need some help. Yes, you made a mistake—there is no excuse for driving under the influence—but now it is time to move forward. The best way to move forward is with the assistance of Justice Bail Bonds.

About Justice Bail Bonds in Riverside

Conveniently located in downtown Riverside, California, Justice Bail Bonds proudly provides fast bail bond/jail release services throughout the entire Riverside County.

Justice Bail Bonds offers a professional and knowledgeable staff, predominantly run by women, that is dedicated to treating every client with the respect they deserve. If you want a bail bondsman on your side in Riverside, California that is honest, discrete, accurate, and full of integrity, then you have come to the right place.

For more information about services, call 951-389-0769. We offer free consultations—you have nothing to lose.

Frequently Asked Questions for Bail Bonds in Riverside County:

Please find a list of questions frequently asked regarding services and the bail process:

Q: What happens to the person who has just been arrested?

A: Following an arrest, the arrestee is taken into a holding facility and the "booking" process takes place, including fingerprinting, mug-shot, and a search for any existing warrants. The specific charges are then confirmed, bail is established, and both court date and time are set. This can all take a few hours to complete.

Q: After I have been arrested, what should I do?

A: Once you have been arrested, if you cannot afford bail and wish to be released, contact a bail bondsman, such as Justice Bail Bonds, for assistance.

Q: How much do your services cost?

A: The price of our services will depend on the amount at which bail has been set. We charge between 7 and 10 percent of the bail amount itself—no hidden fees. We also offer payment plans.

Q: How long is bail valid?

A: Bail is valid as long as the case lasts. In the unlikely chance that the DUI case lasts for more than a year but not more than two years, we are entitled to another 7 to 10 percent fee.

Q: What other options do I have besides using a bail bondsman?

A: If you do not wish to use a bail bondsman to get out of jail, your options are as follow:

  • Pay the court or jail cash, which you will get back less any fees or outstanding fines due to the court once the case has been completed.
  • US Treasury Bond
  • Real Property

Q: Once bail has been posted, how long until I am released?

A: The time varies, but you can usually expect to be released from jail within 7 hours of bail being posted. Factors that could make the process longer include staff to inmate ratio and an overall number of inmates.

Q: How do I tell a “good” bail bondsman from a “bad” bail bondsman?

A: During your consultation with a bail bondsman (most companies should offer a free one, as Justice Bail Bonds does), you can ask questions to get a better feel for the company's experience and expertise, like:

  • How long have you been licensed?
  • Can you briefly explain your history?
  • Where do you stand with the California Department of Insurance?
  • Do you put your client first?
  • What makes you stand out from other Riverside bail bondsmen?

Q: What if I don't post bail in Riverside?

A: If you cannot or choose to not post bail, then you will remain in custody until your court date. Or, depending on the case specifics, the court may determine bail is not necessary, at which point you will be released.

Contact Justice Bail Bonds Today

If you have recently been arrested for driving under the influence and you need a professional and reliable bail bondsman in Riverside, California, you have come to the right place. We provide discreet, fast and effective, and 24-hour service.

You do not have to go through this difficult time alone; let us help you move forward with your life. Contact Justice Bail Bonds in Riverside, California today!