Oceanside California is a unique and historic beach community in Southern California that covers 6 miles of California beaches. Oceanside is San Diego’s third largest city with a population of 167,086 as of the 2010 census. The city is home to many U.S. armed forces personnel as it is located just south of US Marine Corp Base Camp Pendleton.
The city is easily accessible from the north and south on the 5 freeway and to the east by route 76. Oceanside sits just north of the city of Carlsbad, and about 38 miles north of the city of San Diego. Los Angeles is only 83 miles further north. The city also has plenty of great access from the Pacific Ocean through the Oceanside Harbor. The harbor offers great boating, fishing a lovely each, and two miles of sidewalks to walk along, with many local dining options available for visitors and boaters.
The first European explores arrived in what would one day become the city of Oceanside back in 1769. In the early 19th century, the area, like much of the California territory was under Spanish rule, in 1821 the area came under the rule of Mexico, finally in 1848 the land that would soon become Oceanside California came under the control of The United States of America. Andrew Jackson Meyer an adventurous homesteader originally from Illinois moved onto the site for the town of Oceanside in 1882. A year later the US federal Government issues a patent for the land and on July 3rd, 1888 the Town was incorporated. Today the Oceanside city hall sits on the site of the former Myers home.
Crime rates in Oceanside are about comparable to the state of California crime rates, meaning it is a relatively safe city to reside in. This is largely due to the work of the Oceanside Police Department. So, if you or someone know find themselves in a situation with the police in Oceanside, you may need some assistance from a friendly and helpful agent in the bail bond business that knows how to get you out of jail. You need Justice Bail Bonds in Oceanside.
Justice has been helping residents of San Diego County with Oceanside Bail Bonds for more than 20 years. Their team of all-female agents can provide bail bond services anywhere in Southern California and help you or a loved one get out of jail fast! For Oceanside Bail Bonds, call Justice at (951) 445-4155 today!
Law Enforcement in Oceanside, CA
The Oceanside Police Department’s history dates back to the establishment of the City Marshal’s Office back in 1888 when oceanside was a town of only 1000 residents. The office was located on the second floor of the old Bank of Oceanside at the northwest corner of what is now Coast Highway and Mission Avenue. The lawmen of this time handled all sorts of problems, such as drunken cowboys, loose livestock, and all kinds of tourists coming by train from Los Angeles and San Diego to enjoy Oceanside’s beach, saloons, bath houses, and billiard halls.
As the population grew more formal law enforcement became necessary. So, in 1906 the city established the Department of Police. In 1935, Harold B. Davis was one of the first officers to be trained to use new car-to-station radios. Oceanside was the fifth city in the nation to have them. In the 1950s as the department continued to grow, Ollie MacDonald paved the way for other women by becoming the Oceanside Police Department’s first female police detective. The Oceanside Police Department has progressed significantly from its early days in 1906. Today it serves a diverse community of almost 180,000 in Southern California. The department has grown from a small handful of law enforcement pioneers to a size of over 200 sworn officers, over 100 non-sworn employees, and many volunteers, all prepared and dedicated to handle the greater than 75,000 calls for service every year.
The location of the police station has moved several times over the years, from the City Marshal’s Office on Coast Highway in the early days of the city, to 305 N. Nevada Street, and later to 1617 Mission Avenue, before landing at its current location at 3855 Mission Avenue.
Oceanside Police Department
3855 Mission Avenue
Non-Emergency Calls: (760) 435-4900
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
Arrested in Oceanside, CA
If you or a loved one are arrested in Oceanside, CA you must stay calm and collected. It may be a stressful experience but you will significantly minimize your overall stress and difficulties by remaining calm, patient and cooperative! Anyone arrested in Oceanside will be taken to the Oceanside Jail at 3855 Mission Avenue and held until you post bail, are released on your own recognizance, or stand trial. This experience can be upsetting and difficult when you find yourself being arrested. However, you must remember that any time you interact with law enforcement officers, it is important to stay calm and not make the situation any worse than it already is. Maintaining a calm and agreeable demeanor during any interaction with police can help to avoid additional, and more serious, charges, such as assault and battery against a police officer.
If you are arrested, remember:
- Cooperate with police officers, physically. Don't resist them, even if they feel the need to restrain you.
- Speak as calmly as possible, if you choose to answer their questions.
- Don't speak to or yell at any other involved party.
- Conduct yourself in a dignified way, allowing the officers to see that your behavior was only what was necessary.
If you are arrested in Oceanside, California, the arresting officer should inform you of your Miranda Rights:
- You have the right to remain silent – They can't make you talk, other than to provide your name, address, and show some sort of identification, upon request.
- Anything you say can be used against you – If you choose to talk to the authorities, the statements you make can be used against you in court.
- You have the right to an attorney – You can ask to have an attorney present while they question you. If you ask for an attorney but continue to talk to the officers, while you wait for your attorney, the answers you give can still be used against you.
If you cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed for you – If you cannot afford an attorney, but would like to have one, the court will appoint an attorney for you, free of charge.
Oceanside Jail Bail Bonds
If you are arrested by an Oceanside police officer you will be taken to the Oceanside Jail. The Oceanside jail is a medium security city jail facility.
It functions as the holding facility for the Oceanside Police Department and other agencies within the judicial district of San Diego County. The City jail is a locally operated short-term facilities that hold inmates awaiting trial or sentencing or both, as well as inmates sentenced to a term of less than one year. These are typically repeat nuisance criminals. Most inmates not condemned to penalty or punishment could qualify for bail. For fast and easy Oceanside Bail Bonds, call Justice Bail Bonds at (951) 445-4155 today!
If someone you know has been arrested in Oceanside, you can confirm that they are in the Oceanside Jail facility by checking the inmate locator here. Once at the website, simply enter the name of the person you are looking for into the website form. You can also communicate and send money and select items to inmates through this website.
Oceanside Jail Location
The Jail is conveniently located in the Oceanside Police Department. The address is:
3855 Mission Avenue
Jail Phone Number: 760-435-4900
Bail at the Oceanside Jail
If someone you know and care about is being held at the Oceanside Jail, you'll probably want to post bail. Posting bail will be the quickest and easiest way to get them out of jail and back to normal life, as simply as possible. To figure out the bail amount that will be required to obtain their release, you'll need to check the San Diego County Bail Schedule.
To Calculate Bail for Felony Charges:
- Find the count that could carry the longest jail time.
- Find the bail amount from that charge.
- Check the “Special Bail Section” to see if there is a larger amount that could apply. You'll have to use the larger amount if it applies.
- Add bail for all enhancements of the original charge.
- Bail bonds will have to be posted for each charge.
In some cases, usually when the charges are severe, the defendant will not be allowed to post bail until a hearing has taken place.
PC 1275 Hold on Bail in Oceanside, CA
Money used to post bail must be obtained through legal means. If the arresting officer suspects that the money being used for bail was obtained through illegal activity, the officer can file special paperwork that requires that no bail be available to the defendant until a hearing has been held. For help in getting a PC 1275 Hold on Bail released, call the bail bond experts at Justice Bail Bonds. (951) 445-4155.
Oceanside Jail Visiting Information
When visiting a friend or loved one at the Oceanside Jail, be punctual. Arriving early, and then waiting for the time to check in is advisable. They will not permit you to bring anything into the Oceanside Jail so you will be searched by a correctional officer upon entering the jail. If you refuse to be searched, you will be denied visitation.
Sending Mail to the Oceanside Jail
Inmates are allowed to send and receive an unlimited number of letters each day. But incoming mail is subject to inspection. Many items are not permitted or are limited.
- No perfume or cologne scented paper
- No correctional fluid (white-out, etc.), gel ink, or crayon writing
- No tape
- Pictures are limited to 10 per envelope, 4x6 only, and cannot be sexual or violent in nature. Pictures also cannot contain any images or symbols of gang activity.
- No cash or personal checks (U.S. Money orders, only, are allowed)
- No phone cards
- No postage stamps
- No book, magazine, or newspaper clippings
- No colored paper
- No craft materials
- Nothing with adhesive, such as stickers or labels
- No books or magazines – you may send soft cover books, magazines, and periodicals that are prepaid and delivered directly through the USPS. In other words, you can order books or magazines and have them shipped directly to the inmate, but you cannot mail them directly to the inmate from yourself.
- Prepaid books, magazines, and periodicals may not be of a sexual or violent nature. They also cannot be about any kind of unlawful gambling or lottery or of a gang-related nature.
All mail will be inspected, and if it contains any of the disallowed items will be rejected.
Sending Money to Inmates at the Oceanside Jail
You are able to send money, letters, photos, books and magazines through the inmate locator website here.
The court serving Oceanside is the North County Superior Court at the North County Regional Center. The North County Regional Center is shared by the San Diego County Superior Court, Sheriff, Probation, District Attorney, Revenue and Recovery, and the Board of Supervisors. The North County Superior Court is a full-service branch court. Currently the Court hears Criminal, Civil, Family Law, Probate (virtual), Appeal, Adoption, Traffic and Minor Offense cases. This branch court serves as a venue for most of Northern San Diego County.
Visiting the Oceanside Courthouse
The North County Regional Center is located at:
325 South Melrose Dr.
Vista, CA 92081
There is a public parking lot located in front of the courthouse
(760) 201-8600 x160
(760) 201-8600 x140
(760) 201-8600 x1420
Traffic - Minor Offenses
Jury Duty at the Oceanside Courthouse
Jury duty in San Diego County is mandatory. Jurors' names are obtained from voter registration rolls and DMV records. If you've been contacted by the county for jury duty, you can check your status by calling (760) 201-8600 x130.
When reporting for jury duty, business attire is suggested. Clothing such as tank tops, shorts, strapless dresses, beach shoes, or bare feet would be considered inappropriate attire and will not be allowed in the courtroom. You will be required to pass through the metal detectors located at the entrances. No weapons, of any kind, are allowed in the courtroom, and cameras are prohibited, as well.
If you cannot fulfill your jury duties, be sure to fill out the request to postpone service, or email the court. Failing to appear for jury duty can result in a fine, jail time, or both.
Bail Bond Rates in Oceanside
The state of California sets a standard rate for bail companies to charge in order to post bond for a defendant. That amount is 10% of the total amount of bail. This means that if the bail amount is $20,000, the bail bondsman is required to charge you $2,000 to post a bond in place of the bail. While this may still seem like a lot of money, it is significantly less than having to pay the entire amount. The rates the law requires for Federal and Immigration Bonds may be higher. They can be as much as 15 – 20%. It’s important to know that all of these rates are set by state statute, and all bail bond companies are required to charge the same amount.
However, discounts are available. California law allows for a discounted rate on bail bonds if the defendant retains a private attorney and pays the premium in full within 72 hours. These discounts are available for government union workers, members of the military, and AARP members. Qualification for a discount is determined by the surety company that is writing the bonds for the bail bond company.
Best Rates on Bail Bonds in Oceanside
Justice Bail Bonds has been serving the people of San Diego County, California for well over twenty years! They know and understand the stresses and challenges that incarceration can bring on a family. The all-female, bi-lingual staff at Justice is committed to helping your family in these hard times. An incarcerated person is unable to care for their children, provide for their family, or repair strained relationships. The bail bond professionals at Justice understand that when someone faces jail time, bail is often the best way to maintain your freedom and keep your family together.
Bail can be very expensive. Paying the full amount of cash bail is often out of reach to the average person. Very often it’s just too much and beyond your financial abilities. Whatever your current financial circumstances may be, Justice Bail Bonds is committed to working with you to get yourself or your loved one out of jail and back home where they belong. Justice offers no down bail options on approved credit, and will work with you to figure out what type of payment plan will work best for you and your family.
Justice Bail Bonds Offers assistance with:
- The Best Rates on Bail Bonds in Oceanside, CA
- The Ability to Write Large Bail Bonds (over 2 million)
- Payment Plans for Bail Bonds
- No Down Bail Bonds (OAC)
- 1% Bail Bonds
- Bail Bond Payment Plans
- Low Monthly Payments
- Accept All Major Credit Cards
- Online Payment Options
- All Paperwork Can Be Submitted Online
- Military Discounts
- All Female Staff
- Bilingual Staff
- 20 Years of Experience in The Bail Bond Industry
Oceanside Bail Bonds for DUI
The State of California has some of the toughest DUI laws in the country. The drunk driving laws for California can be found in Vehicle Code Section 23152 and Vehicle Code section 23153. They state:
- 23152(a)– It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of alcohol to operate a vehicle
- 23152(b)It is illegal for anyone who has a blood alcohol content exceeding 0.08% or more to operate a vehicle.
- 23152(e)– It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of drugs to operate a vehicle.
- 23152(f)– It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of any combination of drugs or alcohol to operate a vehicle.
In many cases, both the 23152(a) and 23152(b) charges will be filed together.
If you or someone you know has been arrested for DUI in Oceanside, call Justice Bail Bonds right now! The knowledgeable, compassionate team of bail bond agents that work with Justice Bail Bonds can have you out of jail and back home quickly, in hours, not days! For DUI Bail Bonds in Oceanside, call Justice Bail Bonds at (951) 445-4155.
Child Endangerment Bail Bonds in Oceanside
When a minor is hurt—either mentally or physically—or could possibly be hurt, while under the care of an adult who should have or could have foreseen the possibility of harm, this is considered Child Endangerment. Typically, Child endangerment is not charged alone, but often an enhancement to another charge. These other charges may include Child Neglect (Failure to Provide Care), Child Abandonment, Failure to Supervise a Child's School Attendance, Corporal Injury of a Child (Child Abuse), or Tattooing a Minor.
The language of the laws revolving around child endangerment in California are as follows:
Child Neglect PC 270
- Also known as “failure to provide care”
- Occurs when the parent of a minor willfully omits clothing, food, shelter, and medical needs
- Often a misdemeanor punishable by a fine no greater than $2,000 and/or by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding one year
- There are allowances, such as religious considerations
PC 270.1(a)—Failure to Supervise a Child's School Attendance—Truancy
- Failing to ensure a minor child attends school as required by law
- Truancy charge can occur, also known as violating PC 270.1(a)
- There are allowances for homeschooling, but homeschooling laws must be followed (Homeschool Association of California)
Child Abandonment or Neglect—PC 270.5 (a)
- Parent must provide food and shelter for children
- Failure to allow a minor child into the home without an alternative could result in charges
- Any parent or person responsible for a child must maintain the care and upkeep of the child until the child is 14
- Abandoning the child or failing to provide could result in charges
Failure to Pay Child Support or Spousal Support
- Child neglect or child abandonment under PC-270(f)
- When a parent ordered to pay child or spousal support fails to do so, charges could be filed
Corporal Injury of a Child (Child Abuse)—PC 273(d)
- It is a crime to impose physical injury or “cruel punishment” on child
- Slapping a child and leaving a mark
- Punching and/or hitting a teenager
- Using a belt on a child harder than what is considered “reasonable”
Child Endangerment as an Enhancement
- Child abuse or endangerment can be discovered in connection to another crime
- Drinking and driving with a child in the car
Child Endangerment Bail Bond in Oceanside, California
If you are in need of assistance with child endangerment bail bonds in Oceanside, call the caring professionals at Justice Bail Bonds at (951) 445-4155 today!
Bail Bond Payment Plans in Oceanside
Regardless of your credit situation, we can help get you financing for bail bonds. If you or a willing cosigner has a job, we can get you a bail bond loan and help you get out of jail fast!
Who Has the Best Bail Bonds in Oceanside?
Justice Bail Bonds offers:
- The lowest bail bond rates allowed under the law.
- No hidden fees or annual charges.
- Interest-free financing on bail bonds. (OAC)
- No collateral required! Your job is your credit!
- Military discounts for service members.
- Female owned and operated.
- Bilingual staff – All of our agents speak English and Spanish.
Justice Bail Bonds accepts payments online, over the phone, or in person, whatever is most convenient and comfortable for you! We accept all major credit or debit cards and welcome wire transfers, money orders, and PayPal and Zelle payments. We do all we can to make payments on your bail bond as easy as possible! Give us a call today to find out how easy making payments on a bail bond can be! Call (951) 445-4155 to talk directly with a bail bond professional and discuss your bail bond situation.
Domestic Violence Bail Bonds in Oceanside
If you are charged with domestic violence you will be going to jail until you can answer your charges in court. However, the good news is by posting bail you can get out of jail, instead of sitting in there waiting until your court date. For domestic violence charges in Oceanside, the defendant will be taken to the Oceanside Jail to be processed and charged. But once the paperwork has been filed and a mug shot and fingerprints have been taken, the defendant will have an opportunity to pay cash bail or post a bail bond if they don’t want to wait in jail until their court date.
If you or someone you care about needs help with domestic violence bail bonds in Oceanside, CA, call Justice Bail Bonds at (951) 445-4155
Other Charges Related to Domestic Violence
Domestic Violence is the most common charge referred to when a verbal or physical altercation between intimate partners develops and the police get involved, but it is not the only charge closely related to these types of altercations between partners.
Other Charges involved with domestic violence are:
- Corporal Injury of Spouse
- Corporal Injury of a Cohabitant
- Domestic Abuse
- Spousal Abuse
- Violation of Penal Code 273.5
California Penal Code, Section 13700
Domestic Violence is defined as “abuse committed against an adult or fully emancipated minor who is a spouse, former spouse, cohabitant, or person with whom the suspect has had a child or is having or has had a dating or engagement relationship.” (California Penal Code, Section 13700)
The definition of abuse can include:
- Physical Abuse
- Verbal Abuse
- Abusing Trust
- Sexual Abuse
- Emotional Abuse
- Psychological Abuse
- Economic control
- threats and intimidation
- Destruction of Property
We all know that arguments are all but unavoidable when two people spend a lot of time together. So it is very important to remember that when you argue with someone you are in a relationship with you must stay calm. If you are prone to a heated temper or impulsive outbursts you should separate yourself from the situation as quickly as possible until you can calm things down. Don't let your temper take control of you. In the unfortunate situation that things get out of control, and you find yourself dealing with law enforcement over a domestic disturbance or domestic violence issue, we can assist you with the process of bailing out of county jail and get you back home. Then you can start the work of repairing your marriage or relationship in a responsible way.
Call the compassionate, experienced bail bond agents at Justice Bail Bonds for assistance with domestic violence bail bonds in Oceanside. Call (951) 445-4155 today!
Assault & Battery Bail Bonds in Oceanside
If you are arrested facing a charge of Assault and Battery in Oceanside you will be taken to the Oceanside Jail. At the ail you will be searched, photographed, fingerprinted, and charged with a crime. This process includes logging you into the county jail system.
You will be notified of the formal charges against you, then you will be able to find the amount of bail required to get out of jail. The bail schedule ought to be posted at the jail. The amount of bail you are facing to release you from jail may be more than you can comfortably afford. This is true for most people who are arrested. IN the case that you can’t afford to post the required bail you will need the services of a bail bond agent who will post a bond for a fraction of the cost of the full bail.
For assault and battery bail bonds 24 hours a day, call Justice Bail Bonds at (951) 445-4155.
Covid-19 Updates for Bail in Oceanside
The courts and jails are now open for most business operations.
The Courts and jails will continue to follow the guidance from local, state, and federal public health authorities, including, but not limited to, conducting temperature and symptom screenings, requiring face coverings, enforcing social distancing, implementing increased cleaning measures, as well as providing hand sanitizer kiosks. I some cases virtual hearings are being used as well to reduce the number of people in the courthouse at any given time.
The court requests that you do not come inside any courthouse if, within the last 14 days, you, or anyone you reside with or have had close contact with, have been diagnosed with COVID-19 or experienced symptoms of COVID-19. Anyone seeking emergency services who fall into any of these categories will be assisted outside of the courthouse.