Located in Southwest Riverside County, Murrieta, CA is one of the fastest-growing cities in the state. Murrieta includes the intersection of I15 and 215 and, together with Temecula to the south, forms the southwest anchor of the Inland Empire. Classified largely as a commuter town, Murrieta serves as a residential base for people working and commuting to San Diego, Orange, and Los Angeles counties.
For most of recent history, Murrieta was not a heavily populated region. First used as sheep range in the latter half of the 1800s by the Murrieta brother, Juan and Ezequiel. The brothers granted a right of way to the railroad in 1882 and a depot was constructed in 1887. Local hot springs, located near the depot, soon made the town a popular tourist destination and by 1890 some 800 people lived in Murrieta. However, in 1935 the trains stopped running through Murrieta and tourists stopped visiting. And, for many years the City of Murrieta was little more than a small country town.
In the early 1880s, the construction of Interstate 15 brought a new burst of growth to the Murrieta community. Suburban neighborhoods were constructed, attracting residents from larger towns. The city petitioned for city status in the 1990s and the City of Murrieta was incorporated in 1991 with a population of 24,000 people.
Today, Murrieta is home to more than 114,000 residents and is the fourth largest city in Riverside County. Listed as the safest city in Riverside County, Murrieta is second only to Irvine, California as the safest city in the United States among cities over 100,000 residents. This doesn’t mean that you’ll never find trouble in Murrieta, however. If you or someone you love find themselves in a situation with law enforcement in Murrieta, you need a friend in the bail bond business that can help you out. You need Justice Bail Bonds in Murrieta.
Justice has been helping residents of Riverside County with Murrieta Bail Bonds for more than 20 years. Their team of all-female agents can provide bail bond services anywhere in Southern California and help you or a loved one get out of jail fast! For Murrieta Bail Bonds, call Justice at (951)445-4155 today!
Law Enforcement in Murrieta, CA
In 1992, one year after Murrieta incorporated as a city in California, the Murrieta Police Department was formed. With an initial 25 sworn officers, the Department set about keeping the peace and providing security for the residents of Murrieta. Today, the Murrieta Police Department partners with members of the public to continue to provide safety and security for residents, with Murrieta consistently ranking as one of the safest cities in the nation, by size.
The Murrieta Police Department offers several programs to implement their peacekeeping activities and involve the public in their efforts. The Murrieta Police Department actively recruits volunteers from the community who are able to commit a minimum of 16 hours per month to assist with community programs. Currently, about 40 volunteers supplement the sworn officers on the force, assisting in duties that range from answering phones at the police station to community patrols and event safety.
Murrieta Police Department
2 Town Square
Murrieta, CA 92562
Riverside County Sheriff's Station in Murrieta
Riverside County is the fourth largest county in the state of California. The Sheriff's Department of Riverside County employees over 4,000 men and women to provide law enforcement to the communities throughout the county.
The Sheriff's Department of Corrections Division manages one of the largest jail operations in the state, with five jails, or correctional facilities. The Department of Corrections also oversees a work-release program, as an alternative to incarceration.
Men arrested in Southwest Riverside County will be transported to the Southwest Detention Center. However, women will be taken to other locations. For help in locating a friend or loved one who has been arrested in Riverside County, you can use the Inmate Location Services.
The Southwest Sheriff's Station provides policing services to the cities of Temecula, as well as the De Luz Community Services District, French Valley, Murrieta Hot Springs, and Pechanga.
To contact the Southwest Sheriff's Station call:
Non-emergency (951) 776-1099 or (800) 950-2444
Arrested in Murrieta, CA
If you or a loved one are arrested in Murrieta, CA remember to stay calm! Anyone arrested in Murrieta will be taken to the Southwest Detention Center near Murrieta and held until you post bail, are released on your own recognizance, or stand trial. It can be upsetting and difficult when you find yourself being arrested. But, any time you interact with law enforcement officers, it is important to remember to stay calm and not make the situation any worse than it already is. Remaining calm during the interaction with police can avoid additional, and more serious, charges, such as assault and battery against a police officer.
If you are arrested, remember:
- Cooperate with police officers, physically. Don't resist them, even if they feel the need to restrain you.
- Speak as calmly as possible, if you choose to answer their questions.
- Don't speak to or yell at any other involved party.
- Conduct yourself in a dignified way, allowing the officers to see that your behavior was only what was necessary.
If you are arrested in Murrieta, California, the arresting officer should inform you of your Miranda Rights:
- You have the right to remain silent – They can't make you talk, other than to provide your name, address, and show some sort of identification, upon request.
- Anything you say can be used against you – If you choose to talk to the authorities, the statements you make can be used against you in court.
- You have the right to an attorney – You can ask to have an attorney present while they question you. If you ask for an attorney but continue to talk to the officers, while you wait for your attorney, the answers you give can still be used against you.
If you cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed for you – If you cannot afford an attorney, but would like to have one, the court will appoint an attorney for you, free of charge.
The Southwest Detention Center, located in Murrieta, California, is a part of the larger Southwest Justice Center that houses the Superior Court of Riverside County.
If you're not sure where, in Riverside County, your friend or loved one is being detained, you can use the Jail Management System to find them. You'll need the proper spelling of their full name and their date of birth, to use the system.
Southwest Detention Center
30755-B Auld Road
Murrieta, California 92563
General Information: (951) 696-3050
Visitor Scheduling: (951) 696-3470
Bail at the Murrieta Jail
If you, or someone you love, is being held at the Southwest Detention Center, you'll likely want to post bail, so that you or they can get back to regular life, as quickly as possible. To determine the amount of bail that will be required to obtain their release, you'll need to consult the Riverside County Bail Schedule.
To Calculate Bail for Felony Charges:
- Find the count that could carry the longest jail time.
- Find the bail amount from that charge.
- Check the “Special Bail Section” to see if there is a larger amount that could apply. You'll have to use the larger amount if it applies.
- Add bail for all enhancements of the original charge.
- Bail bonds will have to be posted for each charge.
There are some cases in which the defendant will not be allowed to post bail until a hearing has taken place.
PC 1275 Hold on Bail in Murrieta, CA
There are some cases where the arresting officer finds that there is a good possibility that the money being used for bail was gotten through illegal activity. If this is the case, the officer can file special paperwork that requires that no bail be available to the defendant until a hearing has been held. For help in getting a PC 1275 Hold On Bail released, call the bail bond experts at Justice Bail Bonds. (951) 445-4155
Murrieta Jail Visiting Information
When visiting an inmate at the Murrieta Jail, you must make an appointment in advance.
- Be sure to call at least a day before the requested visiting day to make an appointment.
- Each housing unit has a specific day available for visiting.
- On the day allotted, appointments are available in the morning, afternoon, and evening.
- Inmates may have two visits per day, but only one per visiting block. (Only one visit in the morning, one in the afternoon or evening.)
- Schedule an appointment by calling (951) 696-3470 between 9 am and 5 pm, a minimum of 24 hours before the visit.
- Check in for visits begins thirty minutes before the beginning of the visit.
- Visitors may not check in less than ten minutes before the visit begins.
- Visits are limited to two adults and two children, per visit.
- Have the inmate's housing location before calling to schedule a visit.
- If you don't know the housing location of the inmate you wish to visit, call (951) 696-3050.
When visiting a friend or loved one at the Murrieta Jail, don't be late. You can't check in earlier than thirty minutes before the visit, and you won't be allowed to check in closer than ten minutes before the visit starts. This only gives you a twenty-minute window for checking in. Arriving early, and then waiting for time to check in, is advisable.
Sending Mail to the Murrieta Jail
Inmates are allowed to send and receive an unlimited number of letters each day. But, incoming mail is subject to inspection. Many items are not permitted or are limited.
- No perfume or cologne scented paper
- No correctional fluid (white-out, etc.), gel ink, or crayon writing
- No tape
- Pictures are limited to 10 per envelope, 4x6 only, and cannot be sexual or violent in nature. Pictures also cannot contain any images or symbols of gang activity.
- No cash or personal checks (U.S. Money orders, only, are allowed)
- No phone cards
- No postage stamps
- No book, magazine, or newspaper clippings
- No colored paper
- No craft materials
- Nothing with adhesive, such as stickers or labels
- No books or magazines – you may send soft cover books, magazines, and periodicals that are prepaid and delivered directly through the USPS. In other words, you can order books or magazines and have them shipped directly to the inmate, but you cannot mail them directly to the inmate from yourself.
- Prepaid books, magazines, and periodicals may not be of a sexual or violent nature. They also cannot be about any kind of unlawful gambling or lottery or of a gang-related nature.
All mail will be inspected, and if it contains any of the disallowed items will be rejected.
To send mail to an inmate at the Murrieta Jail:
Southwest Detention Center
(Inmate Name and Booking Number)
30755-B Auld Road
Murrieta, CA 92563
Sending Money to Inmates at the Murrieta Jail
Inmates have an account, which they can use to purchase snacks, hygiene items, phone cards, and writing materials. They can also use the money for medical co-pays, should they require non-emergency medical services. You can deposit money into an inmates account directly through Access Corrections, fees may apply. You can also make deposits into an inmates account by phone by calling 1-866-345-1884. You'll need a credit card to use either of these options.
If you're able to visit a jail in person, you can deposit money using the kiosk in the lobby of any Riverside County jail. The kiosk takes cash but does not make change and won't accept anything smaller than a $5.
You can send money through the mail, using a US Postal Money Order. Remember to put the name and booking number of the inmate for whom you are depositing money, on the front of the money order. Cash and checks are not accepted through the mail and will be returned marked “Return to Sender.”
The Southwest Justice Center in Murrieta is comprised of several different departments involved in law enforcement and corrections in Riverside County, California. The Justice Center is made up of the Riverside County Superior Court, the Southwest Detention Center, and the Southwest Sheriff's Station.
30755 Auld Road
Visiting the Murrieta Courthouse
Visitors seeking entrance to the Southwest Justice Center must pass through security screening, including metal detectors. These are located at the north and south entrances. No guns of any kind, including toy guns, are allowed inside the Justice Center. Also, knives and multi-tools are prohibited, along with box cutters, screwdrivers, pliers, wrenches, hammers, ice picks, etc. Chemicals such as tear gas, mace, pepper spray, cigarette lighters, mace, and animal repellent are all prohibited. No needles are allowed unless accompanied by a prescription. No alcohol or controlled substances, including marijuana.
Jury Duty at the Murrieta Courthouse
Jury service in Riverside County is mandatory and jurors' names are obtained from voter registration roles and DMV records. If you've been selected for jury duty, you can check your status by calling (951) 275-5076.
When reporting for jury duty, business attire is suggested. No tank tops, shorts, strapless dresses, beach shoes, or bare feet are allowed in the courtroom. You must pass through the metal detectors located at the north and south entrances. Remember that no weapons, of any kind, are allowed in the courtroom, and cameras are prohibited, as well.
Bail Bond Rates in Murrieta
The state of California requires that all bail bond companies charge 10% of the total amount of bail, in order to post bond for a defendant. That means that if the bail is $20,000, the bail bondsman is required to charge $2,000 to post a bond in place of the bail. While this may still seem like a lot of money, it's far less than having to pay the entire amount. The rates the law requires for Federal and Immigration Bonds can be as high as 15 – 20%. But, all of these rates are set by statute, and all bail bond companies are required to charge the same amount.
California law allows for a discounted rate on bail bonds if the defendant retains a private attorney and pays the premium in full within 72 hours. These discounts are allowed for government union workers, members of the military, and AARP members. These discounts are determined by the surety company that is writing the bonds for the bail bond company.
Best Rates On Bail Bonds in Murrieta
Justice Bail Bonds has served the people of Riverside County, California for more than twenty years. They understand the stress and difficulties that incarceration can bring on a family. The all-female, bi-lingual staff at Justice is committed to helping your family in your time of need. An incarcerated person can’t care for their children, provide for their family, or repair strained relationships. The bail bond professionals at Justice understand that when someone faces jail time, bail is often the fastest way to put your family back together.
Bail can be expensive. Paying the full amount of cash bail is often more than someone can comfortably come up with. Whatever your financial circumstances, Justice Bail Bonds will work with you to get yourself or your loved one out of jail and back home where they belong. Justice offers no down bail options, on approved credit, and will work with you to figure out what type of payment plan will work best for your family.
Justice Bail Bonds Offers:
- The Best Rates On Bail Bonds in Murrieta, CA
- The Ability To Write Large Bail Bonds (over 2 million)
- Payment Plans For Bail Bonds
- No Down Bail Bonds (OAC)
- 1% Bail Bonds
- Bail Bond Payment Plans
- Low Monthly Payments
- Accept All Major Credit Cards
- Online Payment Options
- All Paperwork Can Be Submitted Online
- Military Discounts
- All Female Staff
- Bilingual Staff
- 20 Years Of Experience In The Bail Bond Industry
Murrieta Bail Bonds for DUI
California has some of the toughest DUI laws in the nation. The drunk driving laws for California are found in Vehicle Code Section 23152 and Vehicle Code section 23153, which says that:
- 23152(a) – It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of alcohol to operate a vehicle
- 23152(b) It is illegal for anyone who has a blood alcohol content exceeding 0.08% or more to operate a vehicle.
- 23152(e) – It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of drugs to operate a vehicle.
- 23152(f) – It is illegal for anyone who is under the influence of any combination of drugs or alcohol to operate a vehicle.
In many cases, both the 23152(a) and 23152(b) charges will be filed together.
If you or someone you care about is arrested for DUI in Murrieta, call Justice Bail Bonds right away. The experienced, compassionate team of bail bond agents that work with Justice Bail Bonds can have you out of jail and back home in hours, not days! For DUI Bail Bonds in Murrieta, call Justice Bail Bonds at (951)445-4155.
Child Endangerment Bail Bonds in Murrieta
Child endangerment occurs when a minor is hurt—either mentally or physically—or could possibly be hurt, while under the care of an adult who should have or could have foreseen the possibility of harm.
It is important to note that many times child endangerment is not charged alone, but often an enhancement to another charge. These other charges can include Child Neglect (Failure to Provide Care), Child Abandonment, Failure to Supervise a Child's School Attendance, Corporal Injury of a Child (Child Abuse), and Tattooing a Minor.
Specifically, the laws revolving around child endangerment in California state:
Child Neglect PC 270
- Also known as “failure to provide care”
- Occurs when the parent of a minor willfully omits clothing, food, shelter, and medical needs
- Often a misdemeanor punishable by a fine no greater than $2,000 and/or by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding one year
- There are allowances, such as religious considerations
PC 270.1(a)—Failure to Supervise a Child's School Attendance—Truancy
- Failing to ensure a minor child attends school as required by law
- Truancy charge can occur, also known as violating PC 270.1(a)
- There are allowances for homeschooling, but homeschooling laws must be followed (Homeschool Association of California)
Child Abandonment or Neglect—PC 270.5 (a)
- Parent must provide food and shelter for children
- Failure to allow a minor child into the home without an alternative could result in charges
- Any parent or person responsible for a child must maintain the care and upkeep of the child until the child is 14
- Abandoning the child or failing to provide could result in charges
Failure to Pay Child Support or Spousal Support
- Child neglect or child abandonment under PC-270(f)
- When a parent ordered to pay child or spousal support fails to do so, charges could be filed
Corporal Injury of a Child (Child Abuse)—PC 273(d)
- It is a crime to impose physical injury or “cruel punishment” on child
- Slapping a child and leaving a mark
- Punching and/or hitting a teenager
- Using a belt on a child harder than what is considered “reasonable”
Child Endangerment as an Enhancement
- Child abuse or endangerment can be discovered in connection to another crime
- Drinking and driving with a child in the car
Child Endangerment Bail Bond in Murrieta, California
Bail Bond Payment Plans in Murrieta
Whether you have good credit, bad credit, or no credit, we can help get you financing for bail bonds. As long as you have a job or a cosigner with a job we can get you a bail bond loan and help you get out of jail fast!
Who Has The Best Murriet Bail Bonds?
Justice Bail Bonds offers:
- The lowest bail bond rates allowed under the law.
- There are no hidden fees or annual charges.
- We offer interest-free financing on bail bonds. (OAC)
- No collateral needed! Your job is your credit!
- Military discounts for service members.
- Female owned and operated.
- Bilingual staff – All of our agents speak English and Spanish.
Justice Bail Bonds accepts payments online, over the phone, or in person, whatever works best for you! We accept all major credit or debit cards and welcome wire transfers, money orders, and PayPal payments. We work hard to ensure that making payments on your bail bond will be as easy as possible! Call us today to find out how easy making payments on a bail bond can be! Call (951) 445-4155 to speak with a bail bond professional and discuss your bail bond situation.
Domestic Violence Bail Bonds in Murrieta
A charge of domestic violence will land you in jail, at least until you can post bail and answer the charges against you in court. For domestic violence charges in Murrieta, the defendant will be taken to the Murrieta Jail to be processed and charged. Once the paperwork has been filed and a mug shot and fingerprints taken, the defendant will have an opportunity to pay cash bail, post a bail bond, or remain in jail to await trial.
Other Charges Related To Domestic Violence
While “domestic violence” is the charge most commonly referred to when an argument between intimate partners develops and the cops get involved, it is not the only charge closely related to domestic violence.
Other Charges Are:
- Corporal Injury of Spouse
- Corporal Injury of a Cohabitant
- Domestic Abuse
- Spousal Abuse
- Violation of Penal Code 273.5
California Penal Code, Section 13700
Domestic Violence is defined as “abuse committed against an adult or fully emancipated minor who is a spouse, former spouse, cohabitant, or person with whom the suspect has had a child or is having or has had a dating or engagement relationship.” (California Penal Code, Section 13700)
The definition of abuse can include:
- Physical Abuse
- Verbal Abuse
- Abusing Trust
- Sexual Abuse
- Emotional Abuse
- Psychological Abuse
- Economic control
- threats and intimidation
- Destruction of Property
Arguments are inevitable when two people spend a lot of time together. If you argue with someone you are in a relationship with, it's extremely important that you stay calm. Don't let your temper get the better of you. If things do go wrong, however, and you find yourself dealing with law enforcement over a domestic disturbance or domestic violence issue, we can help you negotiate the path between county jail and back home so that you can work on your marriage or relationship in a responsible way.
Call the compassionate, experienced bail bond agents at Justice Bail Bonds for assistance with domestic violence bail bonds in Murrieta. Call (951)445-4155 today!
Assault & Battery Bail Bonds In Murrieta
If you are arrested and charged with assault and battery, you will be transported to the Murrieta Jail. There, you will be “booked” and charged with a crime. This process includes taking your fingerprints and mugshots and logging you into the county jail system.
Once you know the formal charges against you, you will be able to find the amount of bail required to get out of jail. The bail schedule should be posted at the jail facility and can also be located here. If the amount of bail needed to get out of jail is more than you can comfortably produce (as it often is), you will need the services of a bail bond agent who can post a bond for your release for a fraction of the cost of full bail.